My Triumphant Return

Hello, to my two regular readers and anyone else that may find this page. You may have noticed that this particular site has had nary an update for over a month, but that is only because I was ACTUALLY in the middle nowhere. J’étais à Trois-Pistoles, Québec, tente d’apprendre le français dans un course d’immersion. As you can see, it wasn’t completely unsuccessful, but it did mean my precious time for blogging was taken up by other stuff. Also, I only had extremely limited access to the internet, and yadda yadda yadda.

To start, here is a google photo album of the few pictures I did take. I plan on FBing as well, but one step at a time, SVP.

Trois Pistoles

To possibly do justice to the incredible variety of experience I had in Trois-Pistoles in one blog post is impossible, but I do plan on eventually flushing out all the little bits of whatever is blog worthy (which is to say, nothing in the first place), in the coming days. At the very minimum, I met one of my doppelgangers, but all that is to come. But for now, I can say it is great to be back home, et je manque Trois-Pistoles.

~ by Andrew on June 17, 2009.

2 Responses to “My Triumphant Return”

  1. We’re glad you are back safe and sound from Trois-Pistoles. Parlez en francais? Tres bien? Comme ce comme ca? Enlighten us with some french poetry about the whole experience? Nouveau amis? Maybe en francais? We enjoyed the french texts – trying to foil the “En Francais seulement” spies? Tell us your plans for Europe this summer. ….Voitre pere

  2. How was Europe? Too many countries, not enough time (money?) Le fin d’ete? Bring us up to date. We understand you’ll have vistors on Monday. Voitre Pere

Leave a Reply

 
